Home » News » Betsie Larkin New Album “Angels Humans & Robots”

Betsie Larkin New Album “Angels Humans & Robots”

Betsie Larkin is a vocalist of some repute, having collaborated with a multitude of famous Trance producers such as Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten and Solarstone during her long and storied career.

As a touring artist, Betsie’s emotionally charged writing and stellar vocals have garnered her many fans from around the world and has helped her to develop an impressive collection of memorable original songs in the process.

Having released her debut solo album, All We Have Is Now, in 2011, she struck a significant chord among electronic music fans worldwide and this contributed to a phenomenal run which included enduring sales success for twenty-two consecutive months and a string of Top 10 charting singles.

Five years on, Betsie is ready for the next stage. With the inception of her “Presents Larke” marque, which is designed to bring together all the knowledge and experience she has accumulated over the years, she intends to launch her new long-playing project. Through the release of her latest solo album, Angels Humans & Robots Vol. 1, she intends to frame both her production work and that of others in terms of a personally curated mix-compilation.

Volume 1 of Angels Humans & Robots naturally features old and new material from Betsie herself, as well as collaborations with Paul van Dyk and Las Salinas, Dennis Sheperd, LTN, Duderstadt and others. The mix-compilation also features the more instrumental side of electronic music, with tracks from Karanda, Airbase as well as Platen & Clarks being featured.

The tracklist from Angels Humans & Robots Vol. 1 is as follows:

01. Eric Shaw – Meander
02. Lyonheart – Amelia (LTN Remix)
03. Beat Service & Ana Criado – An Autumn Tale
04. Protoculture – Cloud Surfing
05. Betsie Larkin & Dennis Sheperd – Let It Rain
06. Andain – Beautiful Things (Heikki L & Darude Remix)
07. Volt & State – Haunted
08. Karanda – Phoenix
09. Duderstadt featuring Cozi – Ordinary World
10. First State featuring Anita Kelsey – Falling (First State New Era Remix)
11. Platen & Clarks – Satellite
12. Betsie Larkin – We Are The Sound
13. Betsie Larkin presents Larke – Robot Poetry
14. Airbase – Epoch
15. Airborn – AirBURST
16. Paul van Dyk and Las Salinas featuring Betsie Larkin – Love Is

Standout tracks from the mix-compilation include:

The impressive collaboration with Dennis Sheperd, Let It Rain

The immensely catchy Duderstadt & Cozi offering, Ordinary World

The lounge-worthy Platen & Clarks track, Satellite

The amazing Epoch from trance legend Airbase

And the wonderful Paul van Dyk and Las Salinas collaboration, Love Is

The mix-compilation spans 15 tracks over 73 minutes and is bound to keep fans of Betsie’s work entranced from the first minute till the very last.

Angels Humans & Robots Vol. 1 is released by the legendary Black Hole Recordings and is available for purchase from the 12th of February in Digital and CD formats.

Author: Brendan Pillai

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lost your password?