Home » News » Bryan Kearney pres. This Is Kearnage Vol 1 Mix Compilation

Bryan Kearney pres. This Is Kearnage Vol 1 Mix Compilation

Having worked on Solarstone’s ‘Pure Trance V3’ last year, the young Irish turntablist takes ownership of his own mix-comp brand. Incorporating his tight mixing style with a flair for the sonically imaginative, Bryan has branded all the visceral excitement of his label & sounds into the first volume of ‘This Is Kearnage’.

Over the last 3 years Bryan Kearney’s career accelerated with light speed. With most of the trance A-list DJs moving on to big room and commercial EDM sounds, Kearney’s high-octane trance and techno hybrid seen him progress from nu-skool to A-list trance leader.

Kearney drafted in fellow techno-trance innovator Will Atkinson to share mix-duties. Together the pair collectively conjured 36 sure-shots from the breakneck side of the paired genres.

In and amongst them are the likes of John O’Callaghan, Sean Tyas, Simon Patterson and, of course, Bryan and Will themselves. Kearnage also includes exclusive signed rights off the mixing desks of Will Rees, Nick Callaghan, Warren Adam, Sam Jones, James Rigby, Davey Asprey and others.

Unadulterated Kearnage from first beat through last, this is the music your parents’ warned you about!!
Enter Kearnage’s arena from today!

Order through Kearnage Records / Black Hole Recordings via iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ie/album/bryan-kearney-presents-this/id991265980

Or order via Beatport: https://pro.beatport.com/release/bryan-kearney-presents-this-is-kearnage-01/1537545

Going deeped into the Kearnage, there’s plenty of production star wattage ready to roar. ‘Adelphos’ and ‘Stay With Me’ – John O’Callaghan’s latest respective instrumental & vocal spot rockers arrive quick to his mix. As do Sean Tyas’ ‘Da Doo Da Dah’ and Andres Sanchez’s psy-siding remake of Simon Patterson’s Beatport-topping ‘Whites of Her Eyes’.


If you’re in line for an XL shot of Kearney’s homegrown too, with the upcoming ‘Wake Up Call’, Will Rees-collab ‘Prime Example’ and UCast’s rewire of ‘Awaken’ all dealing next-level damage. With plenty of Kearnage Recordings’ SS15 collection (Sam Jones’ ‘Let Loose’, ‘Nethersphere’ from Davey Asprey, James Rigby ‘Anodise’ among them), his mix goes above the rim!


At the peak of the peak time, Will Atkinson’s picks off right where Bryan’s leaves off. He nods in the direction of the sound’s forefathers, working in tracks from some proto-techno-trance producers. ‘The Code’ – the latest from Mario Piu, Chris Chambers hard-grafting rework of DJ Misjah’s ‘No More Mr. Nice Guy’ and D.A.V.E. The Drummer’s immense, intense ‘Hydrogen’ all ramp tone, tempo and temperature.


Will’s own ‘Fresh Meat’, ‘Numb The Pain’ (DJ Mag gave a rating of 9/10 and said that its beautiful enough to “bring a lump to the throat”), the 2015 edit of ‘Game Over’ and his new Darkboy guised ‘Walk The Talk’ collectively send the last remaining rafters flying.

Here is an audio preview of the upcoming mix compilation.

Mix 1 – Mixed by Bryan Kearney  

  1. Axure – Metallurgia (Enrique Calvetty Remix)
    02. Shanti vs. Deedrah vs. Modern8 – Virtual Kessef
    03. John O’Callaghan – Adelphos
    04. Bryan Kearney & Will Rees – Prime Example
    05. Mindfold – Modulators (Waio Rmx)
    06. Vini Vici – The Tribe
    07. Sean Tyas – Da Doo Da Dah
    08. Nick Callaghan & Warren Adam – Occlusion
    09. John O’Callaghan & Deirdre McLaughlin – Stay With Me
    10. Warren Adam – Kay 9
    11. Bryan Kearney – Wake Up Call
    12. Kaimo K – Mayhem (Paul Denton Remix)
    13. Simon Patterson – Whites of Her Eyes (Sanchez Twisted Mind Remix)
    14. Sam Jones – Let Loose
    15. Bryan Kearney – Awaken (UCast Rewake)
    16. Flynn & Denton – Second Chapter
    17. James Rigby – Anodise
    18. Davey Asprey – Nethersphere
    19. James Poulton ­ Anodyne (Amir Hussain Remix)
    20. Bryn Liedl featuring Bethany Marie – Statues (Bryan Kearney Remix)

Mix 2 – Mixed by Will Atkinson  

  1. Avrosse – Disco Shit (Alok Remix)
    02. Blazer – Obsidian
    03. Mario Piu – The Code
    04. Darkboy – Walk The Talk
    05. Tempo Giusto & Jace Headland – Angry Dwarf
    06. Darkboy – Set It Off
    07. Jamie Walker – Dorado
    08. Dave The Drummer – Hydrogen
    09. Chris Chambers & DJ Ogi – The Fury of Tango
    10. K.E.N.Y.U. – Iglu
    11. DJ Misjah – No More Mr. Nice Guy (Chris Chambers Good Guy Remix)
    12. Will Atkinson – Fresh Meat
    13. Will Atkinson – Numb The Pain
    14. Will Atkinson – Game Over (2015 Edit)
    15. Fuma Funaky – ProTruba
    16. Jase Thirlwall – Standby

Website: bryankearney.com/
Facebook: facebook.com/bryankearneyofficial
Twitter: twitter.com/bryankearney
Soundcloud: soundcloud.com/bryankearney

Author: Felix

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lost your password?