Home » News » Matching Stories, the new album from Kyau & Albert

Matching Stories, the new album from Kyau & Albert

Matching Stories the latest album from trance veterans, Kyau & Albert

Matching Stories, Kyau & Albert’s fifth artist album, captures the beautiful essence of what makes electronic dance music such a powerful force; a therapy for your heart and soul. Kyau & Albert take you on a walk down ‘Memory Lane‘, evoking flashbacks of lost (and found) nights on the dance floor and allow you to lose yourself to the power of music.  This is an album that embodies all the joys and frailties of what it means to be human.
The German duo, Kyau & Albert, are no strangers to trance music. With a successful partnership of over 20 years ago, Kyau & Albert have amassed an impressive discography from ‘Save Me’, ‘Are You Fine’, ‘Kiksu’ and much much more. Collectively they have performed at some of dance music’s most influential festivals including; Tomorrowland, EDC Las Vegas, Electric Zoo NYC, Dreamstate and ASOT. With four very successful artist albums under their proverbial belt, Kyau & Albert have once again set the bar high for what is sure to become their most accomplished artist album to date.


Matching Stories Album Preview

About the Sun‘ debut at Above & Beyond’s ABGT150 in 2016 has sent an uplifting ripple effect of joy well beyond the capacity stadium in Sydney, Australia, flowing to countless global fans that tuned in via the live radio stream and on YouTube. ‘Trace‘ and ‘Wanderlust’ take you through the crossroads and into the twilight in what can only be described as enchanting trance. ‘Gamla Stan‘ and ‘Delorean‘ break up the sound of the drums with subtle, yet trippy vocal effects.
Adaja Black delivers such an alluring vocal in ‘Love Letter from the Future‘ that you feel the skip of your heartbeat. Jeza seeks to ‘Bring You Back‘ to a place you once knew, complete with magical melodic chords. And the sultry voice of In Gray lets you find your pride and fall into the funkiest groove in ‘Sleeping Lions‘.


Hello Machines make an intoxicating entrance, delivering spectacular soulful sounds in ‘Changes‘ and these repeating cycles of rhythmic house continue to keep you captivated in ‘What You’re About To Burn‘. Last but not least, Steven Albert’s lush vocals may just take you to the highest heights and feel as though you’ve been hit by a poetic ‘Meteorite‘, especially when you catch on to Steven’s German twist in ‘Mein Herz‘ and ‘Spüren‘.

Get your copy of the album here on Beatport.

Or stream it from Spotify.

Album Tracklist

01 Memory Lane (2017 album version)
02 Mein Herz
03 About the Sun (2017 album version)
04 Love Letter from the Future [ft. Adaja Black]
05 Trace
06 Bring You Back [ft. Jeza]
07 Spüren
08 Changes [with Hello Machines]
09 What You’re About To Burn
10 DeLorean
11 Sleeping Lions [ft. In Gray]
12 Gamla Stan [with Francesco Sambero ft. Madeleine Wood]
13 Wanderlust
14 Meteorite

Author: Felix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lost your password?